First Responder of the Year

Criteria: Wisconsin First Responder (EMR) who has significantly contributed to EMS at the community, state and/or national level.

Eligibility:  Any First Responder (EMR) whose primary responsibility is providing direct patient care.

Your nomination statement should include information on how the nominee:

  • Provides superior patient care

  • Is an effective advocate for patients and their families

  •  Works with peers to foster a positive work environment

  • Demonstrates professionalism in interacting with patients, their families, and other medical professionals

  • Demonstrates his/her commitment to continuing professional education

  • Any other relevant information provided in support of the nominee

INFO: WEMSA requests nominations for its annual awards that recognize individuals and organizations for making a significant contribution to EMS in Wisconsin in the past year. Anyone is allowed to make nominations unless otherwise noted. The awards selection committee made up of EMS professionals outside of Wisconsin and they will select winning entries.


Below is a link to the individual nomination form for First Responder of the Year. All award nominations for 2020 must be submitted electronically by May 15, 2020.