Physician of the Year

Criteria: Offered to recognize any Wisconsin licensed physician who provides commendable service to the benefit of EMS in Wisconsin. The physician can be an Emergency Department physician, service Medical Director or any other physician who has provided a positive impact to Wisconsin EMS.


Eligibility: Any Wisconsin licensed physician. This is a WEMSA only award.

INFO: WEMSA requests nominations for its annual awards that recognize individuals and organizations for making a significant contribution to EMS in Wisconsin in the past year. Anyone is allowed to make nominations unless otherwise noted. The awards selection committee made up of EMS professionals outside of Wisconsin and they will select winning entries.


Below is a link to the individual nomination form for Physician of the Year. All award nominations for 2020 must be submitted electronically by May 15, 2020.